two things

i'm not pregnant.

i got my period yesterday morning.

two weekends ago, chaeli was staying over at my parents' place. and doug and i were being careless. since then, it was two weeks of waiting – another week and i would have done a home pregnancy test.

the truth is that i'm very relieved. about two years ago, we decided that if it hadn't happen by then, it won't ever happen. and since it didn't happen, we were content with the notion that it was never meant to be.

anyway…

this period came in good time. not that it was something i've been stressing about. but it was one thing slightly and gently nagging at the back of my mind. having the issue resolve itself put me more at ease for last night's bbq party we hosted for good friends. doug grilled chicken thighs and drumsticks – marinated in this dijon-rosemary recipe i found years ago. he also bought both pork ribs and beef ribs – smoked the two. it made the men very happy.

we had, i would definitely say, a fantastic night.

the laughs and talks for me, were like one of those nights i'll always cherish when i look back on. it felt good. thats probably the best way to describe it. and of course, as always, i felt blessed to have such long-time friends.

it really does make a difference in one's life. it made me feel… wealthy.

Read and post comments

5 thoughts on “two things

  1. That is one of the larger amounts of meat I've seen in my life, that's for sure. The chicken was great, everyone else seemed to enjoy the ribs. We had a great time. That was the most relaxed I've seen G in a long time, and not to repeat everything I said in my email, but the dynamic was cool.

  2. it was definitely very cool dynamics that night. thank you for being a part of it! ๐Ÿ™‚
    i couldn't believe how much meat we had. honestly – when i send doug to go shopping, he always goes so overboard. but… i was equally surprised that we didn't have as much leftovers as i anticipated. G was right – we actually got through a good amount.
    still – it's left overs this week. all week. :p

  3. I'm glad you had a fantastic time with old friends and enjoyed a "little" spark in your marriage — good memories to savor in the future. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment