Prosecco, Sparkling Cava, whatever you want to call it…

I sit here with my glass of chilled prosecco, a bowl of chopped organic strawberries (3 pieces which reside in my champagne glass soaking up the lovely bubblies) and wish this moment of time would stretch up for much longer than it will. I also did some gentle, vinyasa yoga. This is what I call living large.

I am reading a friend’s recommendation, Station Eleven.

The writing style is my weakness – and it transcends well with the plot. So I am pleased. I’m such a slow reader. Yet I have suddenly discovered this can be a strength, not a weakness. For when I am entrenched in such a wonderful book capable of taking me on a journey into another world, I’m able to stretch this content feeling for much longer before the inevitable ending.

In two hours, our house will be full of people.

I have learned it’s important for me to find some time of peace and quiet before this living room is filled with chitter-chatter.

Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Prosecco, Sparkling Cava, whatever you want to call it…

Leave a Reply

