My Birthday – Take Two Part Two!

As mentioned, I needed a birthday redo. And so, I did just that yesterday.

It was exactly the perfect birthday I wanted this year.

I had my birthday brunch, did my 90 minutes yoga and got a lot of chance to read while snuggling under my new faux-fur throw my PIL got for my birthday (of which the dog has now taken over):

15535238_1698883703735828_6825608751752413184_n

Hey! That’s MY birthday present!

Even better, I had the house to myself for a couple of hours so I actually had time to take an uninterrupted bath! With red wine! And more reading!!!

That ended though when my family came up, my dog ran upstairs to show his concern that I was in a tub of water which separates his ability to be close to me and my daughter barging in asking if she could play Sims 3 on the PS3 in our bedroom.

I was pretty much at the end of my soak anyway.

Today, I will continue with part 3 of my birthday redo. I’m calling it a lazy day where I will end with a spa pedicure.

Will tomorrow be part 4 of my birthday redo? I don’t know. I haven’t decided yet.

Leave a Reply

