Camping craves

After my last post about our winter get-away I’ve been really anxious to go camping again. We didn’t got as often as we wanted last year. There were two outstanding trips – one to Sharbot Lake and our Thanksgiving weekend in Awenda – we basically didn’t do any other camp trips. And even this summer is looking to be a challenge but we’re hoping to fit the usual four in. One for each month from June to September.

This past weekend, I started to pull out my summer clothes. I ‘m going through all my shorts and t-shirts making mental notes of things that are getting a bit old. Since we started to go camping more regularly, I don’t get rid of my older clothes (anything that might be fading or showing a bit of wear and tear). I put it in the “camping drawer” category.

And the thing is – a part of me that misses camping is because I miss wearing those camping clothes!

No – wait. Let me be a bit more honest. I think I just like the fact that I have an excuse to dress a bit like a bum. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

