Randomnous updates and tidbits…

  • I watched X-Men – Days of Future Past last Wednesday and this past Saturday. The first was with Tai and RV, the 2nd time was with my family. I must say, I enjoyed it just as much the 2nd time if not more. And as with all X-Men movies, I was able to catch things I didn’t see the first time around. Some of if, though, you need to be a bit of a comic geek to catch.
  • Pedicures. I know I’ve said this before, but I am such a late bloomer when it comes to pedicures. With only my second time getting it ever, I’m definitely hooked. I’m already trying to decide on my next location to get another appointment in as sandal season is amongst us. What I love most about it other than the pampering? How good my feet look on the yoga mat. I know, vanity while doing yoga is not allowed – even if it’s just about the feet.
  • Work has been taking over much of my free time (which is partly why I blog about 3 times less than I use to). I realized, just the other night, there’s one thing missing that had been helping me escape a bit during all this stress. My TV shows! With the end of the season with all my favourite shows, I don’t have anything to follow-up with. I even finished the Netflix exclusive, From Dusk Till Dawn (not the moviie version). Not bad – great if you are just interested in watching some violent drama and you really don’t care where the story takes you.
Leave a Reply

