newly acquired possessions (i.e. more shopping)

forever 21 skirts and jewellery

images from canada.forever21.com

I hate shopping. In a mall.

But online shopping? The comforts of picking out my clothes and accessories while in my pj’s while sipping coffee BEFORE the malls open is my guilty pleasure. Not having to deal with parking and crowds is a huge bonus.

I recently had discovered Forever 21 the last time I did go shopping at a mall. It was the first time I went into this store and was just in heaven after discovering their line of fashion jewellery – all at a reasonable price especially as they had a sale that day.

I’ve really been attracted to the asymmetrical look as well as delicate flowers to accent one’s outfit. The above is a sample of what is setting the softer look for my spring/summer wardrobe.

Mind you, the hem of the inner layer part of the skirts are a couple of inches lower on me. The models for each article of clothing is described as far as their height and measurements (and what size they are wearing) to give the shopper a better understanding of what they are about to buy. Most models are around the 6′ mark. So while the skirts look short, on an average woman like me, they are quite the right length and fit for office wear.

I suppose that’s why I never gave Forever 21 a chance – all their skirts look really short and most clothes are meant for younger people (hence ’21’ in the name). I’ve discovered though that there are collections one can find even for my age (41 and counting) if worn with some thing else and accessorized appropriately.

Thus far, I’ve worn all the jewellery and the one cream-coloured skirt. All have received positive comments. Looking forward to wearing the red one with my peek-toe, black booties!

2 thoughts on “newly acquired possessions (i.e. more shopping)

Leave a Reply

