too sensitive

when i’m having a bad moment – either an anxious or depressive one, i hear these words far too often..

“you’re too sensitive” or “you let things get to you too much”

okay. maybe that is true.

It’s just that i’m just so sick and tired of hearing this. of course they have a point but how does that help me? it is because of this problem that i have that makes me feel so much pain.

i’d rather some one give me a solution… rather than pointing out the obvious.

they make me feel like it is all my fault. which cuts into me deeper…

Leave a Reply

