guilty pleasures no. 33

ever since we acquired hobbes into our life, i must say that i love the time between 9:30 and around 11pm. that’s the time where hobbes and i spread out on the master bed, watch ‘friends’ on dvd and pass out.

he takes awhile to settle but just having him curl up next to me every now and then is SUCH a stress-reliever that i actually fall asleep a lot faster. by the time he settles (usually against my leg where he uses it as a pillow for his head), i’m pretty much out as well.

doug then takes him out just before 11pm for his last potty trip. we let him settle down a bit on our bed before carrying him off to his crate for bedtime.

3 thoughts on “guilty pleasures no. 33

  1. Awwww how cute ๐Ÿ™‚ My first year in Boston, I had a cat for a couple of months and he used to always calm me down when he'd come to sleep with me. I love pets ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I find that having my dog with me is very stress relieving as well!! Both dogs sit with us on our bed in the evening. Then, Livvy sits with me after she goes out for her last time, until she falls back to sleep and I take her to her kennel. Chloe sleeps in Meg's room because Meg is the only one that can deal with Chloe's snoring ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. This reminds me of the stories about animals that are used at hospitals and assisted living facilities to cheer up and soothe ill patients and the elderly.

Leave a Reply

