met some one new at the gym

so i met some one yesterday at the gym. i assumed he was new – he stopped me in the parking lot and asked where we were suppose to park (gym members have these dashboard tags that get us from getting ticketed – but we have to park in designated areas).

on the way out of the gym, we both ended up ascending the stairs up to the upper podium. i mentioned that i hated that stairwell – it was always hot. he added that it was smelly, too.

today, he was in my bodypump class – he asked me what he needed. i helped set him up. we got to talking and introduced ourselves to each other.

no – no worries. i'm 100% positive that he was not trying to pick me up. πŸ™‚ my gaydar was definitely tuned in.

he seems like a nice fellow though. but even more importantly, he just started p90x. hopefully, i'll run into him again. i'd like to know some people offline that are dedicated to it – it's always nice to talk shop with some one as enthusiastic as i am.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “met some one new at the gym

  1. I was just up way past my bed time watching the p90x infomercial. Funny I should pop on here and see you have posted about it. I'm thinking it might make a good summer project to start it now.

  2. well, i certainly recommend it. 2 months in and a lot of people have been coming up to me asking me what i've been doing.
    the best part of it – it's a 3 months program. that's all you have to do – stick it out for 3 months. πŸ™‚
    let me know if you get it. costco has the dvd's, the pull-up bar and push-up bar handles for $170. the dvd's alone are about $130 and the pull-up bar i've seen sold for over $50.

  3. I can't remember if I told you about my gay friend who loves P90-X. He started it 2 years ago. I believe he still does it. I hope this new guy at the gym makes your workouts there more enjoyable, and maybe keeps weird gym stalker lady away.

Leave a Reply

