grown-up christmas list

Do you remember me?
I sat upon your knee
I wrote to you
With childhood fantasies

Well, I’m all grown-up now
Can you still help somehow
I’m not a child
But my heart still can dream

So here’s my lifelong wish
My grown-up christmas list
Not for myself
But for a world in need

No more lives torn apart
That wars would never start
And time would heal all hearts
Everyone would have a friend
And right would always win
And love would never end

This is my grown-up christmas list

not sure who originally performed and/or wrote this song but it's becoming one of my favourites for this christmas.

Let It Snow (EP)
Michael Bublé

currently, i'm listening to Michael Buble's version from "let it snow!"

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “grown-up christmas list

  1. come tomorrow, it will be one month before christmas eve. 🙂
    i don't have the decorations up and won't plan to until december 8th. but i'm nearly done all my christmas shopping except for one stocking stuffer item (which i already know what it will be) and possibly a present for chaeli's secret santa exchange.

Leave a Reply

